Another “Wish I Had Found This Sooner!” Moment

This kind of ties in with this post concerning little stuffy noses.

Went to Target a few weeks ago and picked up a thing of Boogie Mist. Let me tell you, that has been a lifesaver! It used to be a struggle to get my Rosebud to take saline drops for a stuffy nose. This usually involved me holding her down and trying to get at least one drop in each nostril while she kicked and screamed.

Not so with Boogie Mist. The nozzle, which has to be used upright, (as opposed to the child having to lay down or tilt their head back) sends out a fine mist that they can barely feel. Rosebud barely flinches now when we have to use saline.

What had made me put off getting it for so long was the cost. It is $4.99 for a 2oz spray can, as opposed to less than $2 for a 4oz bottle of saline drops. But once I tried the mist (I had coupons :P), I will gladly pay $4.99 in exchange for not having to wrestle my child just to help them breathe better.

Leave a Reply

