Slow-Cooker Black Bean and Chicken Soup

SSPX0146

 

Slow-Cooker Black Bean and Chicken Soup

I tried this recipe the other day. I actually put it in the slow-cooker before I went to bed and then finished it the next morning. Let me tell you, it is yummy! And it is the perfect consistency for a hearty soup, or a burrito filling.

At first I was a little scared about one of the ingredients. Chipotles in adobo sauce. But it is actually really good. The sauce smells a little like barbecue sauce and the chilis are whole, so you have to chop them up. But it gives the soup a really nice flavor. I plan on making a few pots of this and sticking it in the freezer for quick lunches.

Now if I could only get Rosebud to eat it. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

